Living n Learning by Amy

Give me some Moore, Moore, Church!

Posted on: January 6, 2013

I have been meaning to write this posts for months now and I am finally taking the time to do it.  I had hundreds of pictures to go through to find clear ones to use in this post.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Chelsea, Tammy, & I

In October I traveled to Green Bay, Wisconsin with Chelsea, Dan, and Tammy to see Kip Moore, Justin Moore, and Eric Church.  I mentioned it in my look back on my friendship with Chelsea as this trip was one week before Chelsea moved to Maryland with Dan.

Chelsea and I were lucky enough to have seen Eric Church perform before in January of 2012 so we were looking forward to seeing what the show would be like this time around.  Something I learned (thanks to needing to write a paper about my concert experience) prior to this concert was why there are no big screens showing the performers for those of us sitting in the back.  It’s a pet peeve of Mr. Church’s when people come to a show but watch the screen the whole time instead of the action on stage.

While I can definitely understand his point of view and he does do a lot of work with his show to keep you focused on the stage (like I wouldn’t be anyways) it is a bit frustrating to not be able to really see when you’re in the back (think second to last row…).  I was even more frustrated in January when you could clearly see the big screens but I had no idea why they weren’t being used.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Me, Dan, & Chelsea

But moving on…I have also seen Justin Moore perform before as well but Kip Moore was going to be a first.

I purchased a Justin Moore t-shirt and can coozie and an Eric Church t-shirt before the show.  I walked back to the truck to drop off my purchases with Tammy who also bought a Justin Moore t-shirt and can coozie.  Unfortunately, I didn’t realize I didn’t have my camera with me until after we found our seats.  As you can see from the pictures though I decided on making the trip back to the truck to get it.  At least I got my exercise in that night!

As if forgetting the camera wasn’t bad enough I didn’t realize that I hadn’t cleared my memory cards out from my vacation to Chicagoland Speedway in September.  I managed to delete one whole card picture. by. picture. before Kip Moore took the stage.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Kip Moore

Kip Moore sings the songs “Somethin’ ‘Bout   a Truck” and more recently released to radio “Beer Money”.  Sadly, I have poor picture-taking skills or don’t know the correct setting to use for concerts so a lot of my pictures didn’t come out clear with the low lighting. 😦

I purchased Kip Moore’s album Up All Night prior to the concert in an effort to learn some more of his songs besides the two I had heard on the radio.  I have definitely fallen in love with more of his music since the concert as I have listened to the album more and more.

Being the first of two opening acts for Eric Church Kip (yes, we’re on a first name basis 😉 ) played for about 30 minutes.

Next up was Justin Moore who I was extremely excited to see as he is one of my top 5 favorite artists.  Tammy was also really excited to see Justin Moore, especially since this was her first time seeing him (actually all three) in concert.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Boots!

Between Kip and Justin music was being played over the speakers.  One of the songs we heard was Randy Houser’s “Boots On”.  And going out with our boots on we were!  I wore the boots I got for Chelsea’s wedding while Chelsea and Tammy were wearing Uggs.

When Justin took the stage Tammy and I could barely contain ourselves.  We were just that excited!

We sang along to every song and loved all 45 minutes he was on stage.

One song in particular of Justin’s that always gets to me is “If Heaven Wasn’t So Far Away”.  I rarely listen to it on my iPod as it always makes me a little teary eyed.  That night was no different.  As soon as I knew it was coming my emotions got the best of me.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Justin had the crowd light up their phones or lighters for Heaven

Chelsea put her arm around me and I put mine around her for that entire song and we gently swayed back and forth as I had tears rolling down my face as I remembered my dear puppers Duke.

I didn’t let my emotions hold me down from enjoying the rest of the show though.

Finally the main event we had all been waiting for…Eric Church!  As I mentioned earlier Eric doesn’t have big screens during his shows but keeps you interested in other ways.  Eric has big back drops that change throughout the show.  Rather than try to explain them to you I’ll just let the pictures do the talking.

These were most of the backdrops that appeared throughout Eric’s 95 minutes on stage.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Once Eric was done we headed home which was only a 90 minute drive for us.  It took me about an hour to come down from that high of excitement following a concert.  When I made it home I’m pretty sure I crashed straight into bed.

Now, kudos to you if you made it through this quite lengthy recap of my Blood, Sweat, and Beers tour concert experience.  Sometimes I get wrapped up in telling the story and forget that reading it takes a lot longer than listening to someone verbally tell it.

Talk to me…

Are you a country music fan?

Who are you favorites?

4 Responses to "Give me some Moore, Moore, Church!"

Ahhh I saw Eric church last summer at an outdoor concert along with Chris young and Jason Andean. It was so amazing. I’m obsessed with country and lately I’ve been loving Luke Bryan Blake shelton and Brantley Gilbert !

I saw Chris Young and Justin Moore at Country Fest (outdoor concerts Thursday-Sunday) and I saw Luke Bryan before he really took off at Fudd Fest (another outdoor concert weekend). Brantley Gilbert opened for Eric Church in January. Now Mr. Aldean I have not seen yet but am DYING to!

Country is my #1 favorite type of music 🙂

[…] I posted Sunday night about my “Blood, Sweat, and Beers” concert experience in Green Bay back in October I had meant to include some music of each artist.  But I got a little […]

[…] turned 21!) and more recently in October 2012 at the Resch Center in Green Bay (which I wrote about here).  Being one of my favorite artists I wanted to share some of his music with you like I did with […]

Leave a comment

LivingnLearningbyAmy

LivingnLearningbyAmy

I'm a 20 something college graduate learning how to live life while working, and trying to live a healthier life.

View Full Profile →

Blog Lovin’

Follow on Bloglovin Follow on Bloglovin

Archives

Taking a Look Back

January 2013
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
Meet Weight Loss GoalDecember 18, 2013

MyFitnessPal - Free Calorie Counter

Disclaimer

The opinions and thoughts shared on this blog are mine and do not represent that of any employer in any way. I am not a registered dietitian or physical trainer. This blog is simply a documentation of my life. The views I express are mine alone, based on my own experiences, and should not be taken as medical advice. Please feel free to share but do not steal. Feel free to disagree with me but I reserve the right to delete any comment for any reason (offensive, abusive, profane, or rude etc.) If you like what you see, let me know. Thanks!