Living n Learning by Amy

First Things First: Best Friends, Concerts & Celebrity Crushes

Posted on: January 28, 2013

First Things FirstIs it really Monday already?  The weekend goes by much too fast as I am sure a lot of you can agree.  But with Monday comes another edition of First Things First with Halie and Hallie.  This week we will cover my first best friend, first concert, and first celebrity crush.

First best friend…

I had a rocky time in elementary school so my first best time didn’t come until middle school.  Sarah was my best friend for about 4 years.  High school came and we were okay our freshman year but after that we drifted apart.  Her decisions and actions didn’t sit well with me.  She was manipulative and wanted her way or no way.  But for my middle school years she was what I needed.  I’m the kind of girl who is super close with one other person and then every one else is just a friend.  I went through the rest of high school just being part of a larger group but not really holding on to one person more closely than the others until my friend Lacy.  We too have since gone our separate ways and I now have Chelsea.

First concert…

The first concert I remember was seeing Toby Keith at the Wisconsin Valley Fair one summer with my mom and brother.  I don’t have a lot of memories of the concert as I was pretty young (think single digits or very low double digits).

First celebrity crush…

The first celebrity I can remember crushing on was probably Patrick Swayze after seeing him in Dirty Dancing, Tom Cruise after seeing him in Top Gun, or Kevin Bacon after seeing him in Footloose.  Or maybe all three? 😉  I saw all of these movies when I was in 5th grade probably.

Talk to me…

Tell me about one of your firsts from this week.

4 Responses to "First Things First: Best Friends, Concerts & Celebrity Crushes"

WOW, You can never forget your firsts. They are always special and will stay up up in your heart. I remember my first crush to be Pierce Brosnan when i first saw his James bond movie!!!

Toby Keith was one of my first concerts too! And my first crush was Thomas Ian Nicholas from Rookie of the Year 🙂

Is it bad that I have not seen Rookie of the Year? No idea who you’re talking about there lol.

[…] I posted about my first best friend, first concert, and first celebrity crushes.  You can read about it here. […]

Leave a Reply

LivingnLearningbyAmy

LivingnLearningbyAmy

I'm a 20 something college graduate learning how to live life while working, and trying to live a healthier life.

View Full Profile →

Blog Lovin’

Follow on Bloglovin Follow on Bloglovin

Archives

Taking a Look Back

January 2013
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Tweets

Meet Weight Loss GoalDecember 18th, 2013

MyFitnessPal - Free Calorie Counter

Disclaimer

The opinions and thoughts shared on this blog are mine and do not represent that of any employer in any way. I am not a registered dietitian or physical trainer. This blog is simply a documentation of my life. The views I express are mine alone, based on my own experiences, and should not be taken as medical advice. Please feel free to share but do not steal. Feel free to disagree with me but I reserve the right to delete any comment for any reason (offensive, abusive, profane, or rude etc.) If you like what you see, let me know. Thanks!
